search
locations
Lighthouse Community Centers (LCC)

Lighthouse Community Centers are a loving community serving our neighbors to break cycles of poverty in the communities we serve. We follow the way of Jesus by reflecting Christ’s transforming love, fostering community and growing individuals. At Lighthouse, we live to be strong role models, empower community members to be a catalyst for change and value volunteer development.

Get Involved


We encourage you to jump in and serve in your community.
There are numerous opportunities for you to explore.
Just let us know you’re interested!

Serve With Us!

Ministry Areas



Elementary

[Grades 1-5]

Tutoring
Bible Club (weekly)
Sports, Art & Music


Teens

[Grades 6-12]

Tutoring
Teen Leadership Club
Junior High Youth Group
College Prep


College

[After High School]

Pathfinders: Our Pathfinders Scholarship fund is used to provide financial assistance and support for Lighthouse Community Center college students. Many of our scholarship recipients are the first in their families to attend college. The support they receive goes toward tuition and book costs, and helps them in the journey to reach their dreams. You can help by donating to the Pathfinder Scholarship Fund below:
Give Now

Annual Events



Fall Festival: This community led event celebrates the new season and connects our community families with other partner organizations and local resources.

Christmas Party: All of the community centers gather together to recognize and honor all the wonderful thing God has done over the past year.

Block Party: We take over the block! This street carnival brings out the entire neighborhood as we party and commemorate over 25 years of positive changes in the community.


Vacation Bible School (Breakfast Buddies): We want give our kids the VIP treatment as they visit Mariners for VBS. Volunteers help welcome kids and provide them with a healthy and energizing breakfast to get them through the day.

Kid Camp: 3 day outdoor adventure, where we focus on teaching our kids the Word of God while giving them a new and fun camping experience.

Meet the Staff


Gloria Bashara
Lighthouse Community Center Director
gbashara@marinerschurch.org

Keith Hill
Programs Coordinator
khill@marinerschurch.org

Alex Reyes
Teen Center Coordinator
areyes@marinerschurch.org

Nallely Arvizu
Minnie Street Site Lead
narvizu@marinerschurch.org

Dalia Ibarra
Minnie Street Site Assistant
dibarra@marinerschurch.org

Maira Smith
Wilshire Ave Site Coordinator
msmith@marinerschurch.org

Edgar Orozco
Citrus Grove Site Assistant
eorozco@marinerschurch.org

Coral Acosta
Citrus Grove Site Coordinator
cacosta@marinerschurch.org

Christian Rivera
Parc Derian Site Coordinator
crivera@marinerschurch.org

LIGHTHOUSE COMMUNITY CENTER LOCATIONS

Minnie Street
1010 Minnie St. #3
Santa Ana, CA 92701

Wilshire Avenue
1235 E. Wilshire Ave
Santa Ana, CA 92707

Citrus Grove
1120 N. Lemon St.
Orange, CA 92867

Parc Derian (Coming Soon!)
17275 Derian Avenue
Irvine, CA 92614

Service Times & Address


Saturdays: 5p | Worship Center | Messages
Sundays: 9a & 11a | Worship Center | Messages

Sundays: 9a & 11a | Chapel Messages
Sunday Nights: 7p | Upper Room | Messages